The Ministry consists of the Department, the Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, the Agency for Data Supply and Efficiency, the Danish Meteorological Institute, the Danish Geodata Agency, the Danish Energy Agency and the associated independent bodies the Danish Energy Regulatory Authority, and the Danish Council on Climate Change.